SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee

Date: Wednesday, 10th October, 2018 @ 18.30
Place: Committee Room 1 - Civic Suite
Contact: Fiona Abbott - Principal Democratic Services Officer
Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Questions from Members of the Public
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on Thursday, 12th July, 2018
- 5 Monthly Performance Report

Members are reminded to bring with them the most recent MPR for period end July 2018.

Comments/questions should be made at the appropriate Scrutiny Committee relevant to the subject matter.

**** ITEMS CALLED IN / REFERRED DIRECT FROM CABINET - Tuesday 18th September, 2018

6 Housing and Homeless Strategy

Minute 264 (Cabinet Book 1, Agenda Item No. 8) Called-in by Councillors Jones and Gilbert

7 Senior Management Arrangements

Minute 269 (Cabinet Book 1, Agenda Item No. 13) Called in by Councillors Ayling and Woodley

8 Annual Comments, Compliments and Complaints Report

Minute 271 (Cabinet Book 1 Agenda Item No. 15) Referred direct to all three Scrutiny Committees

9 Fees and Charges Policy

Minute 277 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 21) Called-in by Councillors Wexham, Mulroney, Terry and Woodley

10 Standing Order 46 Report

Minute 284 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 28) Item 2.1 - Disposal of 7 Ceylon Road, Westcliff on Sea only Called-in by Councillors Ware-Lane and Gilbert

**** PRE-CABINET SCRUTINY ITEMS

NONE

**** ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

NONE

**** OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

11 Update on in depth scrutiny project - additional enforcement resources for Southend

Report – to follow

12 In depth scrutiny project - Re-imaging the town centre for the future, in the context of the vision for Southend 2050

Initial Draft Project Plan

The Chairman & Members of Policy & Resources Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor B Ayling (Chair), Councillor C Mulroney (Vice-Chair), Councillors B Arscott, D Burzotta, F Evans, N Folkard, D Garston, I Gilbert, R Hadley, H McDonald, D McGlone, D Nelson, D Norman MBE, G Phillips, M Stafford, M Terry and C Walker